Bands to Watch: The Hype Theory

Words by Elizabeth Tolbert

Summer is just around the corner and we have the perfect soundtrack to welcome it. The Hype Theory formed in 2010 in Essex, England with members Katy Jackson (vocals), Sean Bishop (guitar), Jack Divey (bass), Tom Harrison (guitar), and Josh Coombes (drums). Since then, they’ve released two full-length albums and toured all over the UK and even Japan. The band delivers bubbly, pop-punk music with an edge and grows stronger as musicians with each new song they debut. A pleasant surprise since I first heard them, The Hype Theory will continue to keep fans on their toes by releasing an acoustic EP, ‘The Hunted’, on June 2nd along with a dvd.  Check out the video for their new single “Gone” below and keep up with The Hype Theory on facebook.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s